

2018 TEXAS PLANNING AWARDS

AMERICAN PLANNING ASSOCIATION - TEXAS CHAPTER

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING AWARDS

City of New Braunfels - Envision New Braunfels City of Weatherford - Weatherford General Plan Honorable Mention: City of Texarkana - Renew Texarkana Comprehensive Plan

PROJECT PLANNING AWARDS

City of Brownsville - Buena Vida First Choice Neighborhood Plan City of Corpus Christi - Downtown Area Development Plan City of Fort Worth - Como/Sunset Heights Neighborhood Empowerment Zone Strategic Plan Honorable Mention: City of San Antonio - SA Corridors

CURRENT PLANNING AWARDS

City of Arlington - Transportation Advisory Committee Report City of San Antonio - Breathe Today. SA Tomorrow. Public Awareness Campaign Honorable Mention: City of Plano - Zoning Case Response Map

STUDENT PROJECT AWARDS

University of Texas at Austin - Empowerment by Design: Brownsville West Rail Trail Corridor Texas Target Communities at Texas A&M - South East Texas Hike and Bike Plan

JOURNALISM AWARD

D Magazine - Dallas and the New Urbanism

PLANNING OFFICIAL AWARD

Dr. Ronald Reaves - P&Z Commissioner, City of New Braunfels

ELECTED OFFICIAL AWARD

Mercy Murguia - County Commissioner, Potter County

COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR

City of El Paso

PLANNING LEGEND AWARD

Given by APATX Fellows
James B. Duncan, FAICP

TEXAS CHAPTER AWARD

Given by the APATX Executive Committee Texas Public Health Association

CHAPTER PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Given by the APATX Chapter President Kimberly Miller, AICP



2018 GREAT PLACES IN TEXAS DESIGNEES

Great Neighborhood Bryan | Downtown Bryan San Marcos | Downtown San Marcos **Great Street** Fort Worth | Magnolia Avenue **Great Public Space** McAllen | Oval Park Tyler | Municipal Rose Garden Waco | Suspension Bridge

2018 GREAT PLACES IN AMERICA DESIGNEES

Great Public Space

Georgetown | Historic Downtown Georgetown

Great Street

Fort Worth | Magnolia Avenue

2018 PLANNING EXCELLENCE RECOGNITION

City of Amarillo Town of Argyle City of Arlington City of Bastrop City of Benbrook City of Bryan City of Buda City of Cedar Park City of Celina City of College Station

City of Denison City of Duncanville City of Frisco City of Garland City of Hutto City of Irving City of La Porte City of League City City of Leander

City of Corpus Christi

City of Lewisville Town of Little Elm City of Longview City of Mansfield City of McKinney City of Murphy City of New Braunfels City of North Richland Hills City of Pfugerville City of Plano

City of Richardson City of Sachse City of San Angelo City of Schertz City of Southlake City of Sugar Land City of Texarkana City of Tyler

City of Waxahachie

2018 APA TEXAS CHAPTER AWARDS COMMITTEE

Southwest Section - Christopher Lazaro Travis Liska, AICP

West Section - Fred Lopez, AICP CTP Houston Section - Gary Mitchell, AICP

Committee Chair - Claire Hempel, PLA, AICP CUD, LEED GA Central Section - Jake Gutekunst, P.E. Midwest Section - Danielle Stellrecht, CSM & North Central Section - Ken Schmidt, AICP, CNU-A East Section - Kyle Kingma, AICP Southmost Section - Renissa Garza-Montalvo, AICP, CPRP Northwest Section - AJ Fawver, AICP, CNU-A, CPM