

2012 APA TEXAS CHAPTER PLANNING AWARDS

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2012
WORTHINGTON RENAISSANCE HOTEL

The goal of the APA Texas Chapter planning awards is to recognize individuals, organizations and communities for outstanding contributions to planning in Texas.

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING AWARD

- City of Austin Comprehensive Plan Imagine Austin
- City of Buda 2030 Comprehensive Plan
- City of El Paso Comprehensive Plan Plan El Paso

PROJECT PLANNING AWARD

- · City of Brenham Downtown Master Plan
- City of San Antonio Bike Plan 2011 & Implementation Strategy
- Collin County Regional Trails Master Plan

HONORABLE MENTION:

 Midland Odessa Transportation Organization (MOTOR) -State Highway 191 Corridor & Access Plan

CURRENT PLANNING AWARD

- · City of Denton Simply Sustainable
- City of Fort Worth Camp Bowie Boulevard Redevelopment Code
- City of Richardson Bush Turnpike Transit-Oriented Development

LONG RANGE PLANNING AWARD

• City of San Marcos - Dream San Marcos Visioning Project

PLANNING COMMISSIONER OF THE YEAR

• Michael McClellan - Town of Little Elm

STUDENT PROJECT AWARD

Christina Sebastian - UT Arlington Bike Study

HONORABLE MENTION:

• Texas A&M University - Richwood Comprehensive Plan

TEXAS CHAPTER AWARD

Jason Roberts
 Nominated by Midwest and North Central Sections

COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR

• City of Tyler - Industry Growth Initiative

TEXAS CHAPTER PRESIDENT'S AWARD

• Heather Nick - City of Tyler

2012 APA TEXAS CHAPTER AWARDS COMMITTEE

Chair: Cameron Walker, AICP

Central Section: Trey Fletcher, AICP
East Section: Barbara Holly, AICP
Houston Section: Jimmie Lewis. AICP

Midwest Section: Doug McDonald, AICP North Central Section: Brooks Wilson, AICP Northwest Section: Ken Van Dyne San Antonio Section: Hannah Pobanz Southmost Section: Xavier Cervantes, AICP

West Section: Mirian Spencer