American Planning Association Texas Chapter

2013 Award Recipients Friday October 4^{th -} Galveston

Comprehensive Planning Award

City of Southlake – 2030 Comprehensive Plan City of Kennedale – Comprehensive Plan Update

Project Planning Award

City of Arlington – Discover Division Street Plan

City of San Antonio – Lone Star Plan

City of Dallas - HUD Challenge Grant

City of Garland - Honorable Mention - Residential Idea Book

Current Planning Award

City of Houston – Urban Case Study

City of Dallas - Valley View Plan

City of McKinney - Town Center Initiative

City of Galveston – Honorable Mention – Design Standards

Long Range Planning Award

City of Fort Worth – Lake Vision

City of Huntsville - Housing & Economic Development Plan

Student Project Award

Texas A & M University – City of Gonzales Comprehensive Plan

Planning Commissioner Award

Mr. Bill Taylor, San Marcos, Texas

Texas Chapter Award

Michelle Queen

Abra Nusser, AICP

Elected Officials Award

District 23 State Representative Craig Eiland

Community of the Year

City of Richardson

Chapter President's Award

David Hoover, AICP

2013 APA Texas Chapter Awards Committee

Mike McAnelly, FAICP, Northwest Section Chance Sparks, AICP, Central Texas Section Brandon Gonzales, AICP, North Central Texas Section

Lorrine Quimiro, AICP, West Section Xavier Cervantes, Southmost Section Barbara Holly, AICP, East Texas Section Jimmie Lewis, AICP, Houston Section Mike Taylor, AICP, San Antonio Section Cameron Walker, AICP, Chair