

American Planning Association - Texas Chapter

2014 Award Recipients

Friday, October 17, 2014 | Frisco, Texas

Making Great Communities Happen

Comprehensive Planning Award

City of Weatherford - "Path to the Future" Consolidated Vision & Plan City of Lewisville - Lewisville Vision 2025

Project Planning Award

City of Sugar Land - Pedestrian & Bicycle Master Plan City of Houston - Arboretum & Nature Center City of Rio Hondo - Rails to Trails Project

Current Planning Award

City of Round Rock - Downtown Mixed Use Zoning Ordinance North Central Texas COG - Livable Military Communities

Long Range Planning Award

City of Plano - Downtown Plano Vision & Strategy Update
City of Austin - Long Range CIP Strategic Plan (Honorable Mention)

Student Project Award

Texas A&M University - Dialogo on the Border University of Texas at Arlington - City of Palestine Comprehensive Plan (Honorable Mention) Texas A&M University- City of Navasota Comprehensive Plan (Honorable Mention)

Planning Commissioner Award

Mr. Don Bowen - City of North Richland Hills

Community of the Year

City of Plano

Texas Chapter Award

Ms. Carmen S. Moran, AICP

Texas Planning Legend

Ms. Mary Lou Henry, FAICP

Chapter President's Award

Mr. Doug McDonald, AICP - City of Plano

2014 APA Texas Chapter Awards Committee

Cameron Walker, AICP - Chair Sofia Nelson - Central Section Barbara Holly, AICP - East Section Kelly Porter, AICP - Houston Section Doug McDonald, AICP - Midwest Section Andy Gillies, AICP - North Central Section Ben Bryner, AICP - Northwest Section Xavier Cervantes, AICP - Southmost Section Michael Taylor, AICP - Southwest Section Mike McAnelly, FAICP - West Section