

APA Texas Chapter Planning Awards Program Friday, October 9, 2015

Galveston, Texas

Comprehensive Planning Award

City of Richmond – Comprehensive Master Plan
City of Longview – The Longview Comprehensive Plan
City of Houston – Plan Houston
City of Allen – Allen 2030 Comprehensive Plan – Honorable Mention

Project Planning Award

City of Taylor – Taylor Downtown Plan
City of Waxahachie – North Grove Master Planned Development
City of Austin – Pease Park Master Plan

Current Planning Award

City of Bastrop – Downtown Bastrop Form-Based Code
City of Austin – Understanding Austin: Establishing Foundation for a New Code
City of San Marcos – Sidewalk Cafes, Parklets, and Special Uses of Public Rightsof-Way Pilot Program

Long Range Planning Award

Energy Corridor District – The Energy Corridor District Master Plan
City of Cleburne – Plan Cleburne: A Framework for Growth – Honorable Mention
City of Georgetown – Sidewalk Master Plan – Honorable Mention

Student Project Award

University of Texas at Arlington – Wildcat Center at Bunche Park Texas A&M University – La Grange Housing Study – Honorable Mention

Planning Commissioner Award

Mr. David Richmond – City of Schertz

Texas Chapter Award

David Fowler, AICP

Community of the Year

City of Buda – Community of the Year

National Great Places in America Award

Hermann Park Conservancy -- Houston Hermann Park
City of Plano -- Historic Downtown Plano

Planning Legend Award

Dr. David L. Pugh, J.D., FAICP

Chapter President's Award

Mr. Cameron Walker, AICP – APA-Texas Chapter Awards Committee Chair

Planning Excellence Recognition

City of Abilene	City of Irving	City of Richardson
City of Amarillo	City of Leander	City of Rowlett
City of Argyle	City of Lewisville	City of Schertz
City of Benbrook	City of McKinney	City of Southlake
City of Buda	City of North Richland	City of Sugar Land
City of Cedar Park	Hills	City of Tomball
City of Celina	City of Pearland	Town of Little Elm
City of College Station	City of Pflugerville	City of Tyler
Town of Fairview	City of Plano	City of Victoria

2015 APA Texas Chapter Awards Committee

Cameron Walker, AICP, Committee Chair

Xavier Cervantes, AICP, Southmost Section Andy Gillies, AICP, North Central Section Barbara Holly, AICP, East Texas Section Jon James, AICP, Northwest Section Mike McAnelly, FAICP, West Texas Section Doug McDonald, AICP, Midwest Section Kelly Porter, AICP, Houston Section Chance Sparks, AICP, Central Section Michael Taylor, AICP, Southwest Section