

Leading the Planning Movement



APA - TEXAS CHAPTER CONFERENCE | SAN ANTONIO | NOVEMBER 2-4, 2016

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING AWARDS

City of Marble Falls - Comprehensive Plan Update 2016 City of Plano - Plano Tomorrow *Honorable Mention* - City of Odessa - Envision Odessa

NATIONAL APA COMPREHENSIVE PLAN STANDARDS FOR SUSTAINING PLACES RECOGNITION PROGRAM City of Plano - Plano Tomorrow - Silver Recognition

PROJECT PLANNING AWARDS

City of Austin - Colony Park Sustainability Communities Initiative City of Austin - Historic Austin Cemeteries Master Plan City of Rockwall - Downtown Rockwall/San Jacinto Plaza

CURRENT PLANNING AWARDS

City of Cedar Park - Destination Bell Boulevard Houston-Galveston Area Council - Designing for Impact

LONG RANGE PLANNING AWARD

City of Port Arthur - Port Arthur Downtown Revitalization Plan

STUDENT PROJECT AWARD

Edna Ledesma - Texas A&M University Platicas for Local Economic Development in South Texas



JOURNALISM AWARD

Community Impact News "City Council Approves New Growth Plan"

PLANNING COMMISSIONER AWARD

David Hudson - City of Tyler

ELECTED OFFICIAL AWARD

Mayor Harry LaRosiliere - City of Plano

TEXAS CHAPTER AWARD

Texas Department of Transportation

COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR

City of Richmond

PLANNING LEGEND AWARD

Richard Lillie. FAICP

CHAPTER PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Ann Bagley, FAICP

PLANNING EXCELLENCE RECOGNITION

City of Amarillo Town of Argyle **City of Benbrook City of Bryan City of Buda City of Cedar Park City of Celina City of College Station Town of Fairview City of Fort Worth City of Frisco City of Garland**

- **City of Georgetown** City of Irving **City of Keller City of Leander City of Lewisville** Town of Little Elm **City of Mansfield City of McKinney City of North Richland Hills City of Pearland City of Pflugerville City of Plano**
- **City of Richardson City of Round Rock City of Rowlett City of Sachse City of San Angelo City of Schertz City of Southlake City of South Padre Island City of Sugar Land City of Tyler City of Victoria City of Watauga**

2016 APA TEXAS CHAPTER AWARDS COMMITTEE



Cameron Walker, AICP - Committee Chair Xavier Cervantes, AICP - Southmost Section Jeff Whitacre, AICP - Midwest Section **Chelsea Cooper - North Central Section** Jon James, AICP - Northwest Section

Chris Nill. AICP - West Texas Section Josh Owens, AICP - Houston Section **Chance Sparks, AICP - Central Section** Sofia Lopez, Southwest Section