

AMERICAN PLANNING ASSOCIATION - TEXAS CHAPTER

COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING AWARDS

City of Irving - Imagine Irving
City of Royse City - Royse City 2030

Honorable Mention - City of Seabrook - 2035 Comprehensive Master Plan

PROJECT PLANNING AWARDS

Downtown Austin Alliance - Downtown Austin Parking Strategy
Cameron County Communities - Lower Rio Grande Valley Active Plan
City of El Paso - Bike Plan
Honorable Mention - City of Keller - Old Town Keller

CURRENT PLANNING AWARDS

Texas General Land Office - Carver Park Neighborhood Revitalization Program
Liberty County/Texas A&M University Texas Target Communities - Liberty County Strategic Plan
Texas Trees Foundation - Southwestern Medical District

LONG RANGE PLANNING AWARD

City of Farmers Branch - East Side Comprehensive Plan

STUDENT PROJECT AWARDS

Saima Musharrat - Texas A&M University - Reclaiming Vacancies *Honorable Mention* - Lauren Simcic - Texas A&M University - Grimes County Strategic Plan

JOURNALISM AWARD

Trevor Hawes - Midland Reporter Telegram

JOHN CLARY SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

Andret Rayford - Texas Southern University Marilu Melendez - University of New Mexico





2017 GREAT PLACES IN TEXAS DESIGNEES

Downtown McKinney - McKinney Hometown - North Richland Hills River Walk - San Angelo Tabernacle - Springtown Georgetown Square - Georgetown Main Street - Fredericksburg

2017 GREAT PLACES IN AMERICA DESIGNEES

River Walk - San Angelo Pearl - San Antonio

ELECTED OFFICIAL AWARD

Texas State Representative Ramon Romero, Jr.

COMMUNITY OF THE YEAR

City of Fort Worth

PLANNING LEGEND AWARD

GIVEN BY THE APATX EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Karen Waltz, FAICP

TEXAS CHAPTER AWARD

GIVEN BY THE APATX EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Great Places in Texas Task Force

Lori Schwarz Amanda Torres

Chris Copple

AJ Fawver

Larissa Philpot

CHAPTER PRESIDENT'S AWARD

GIVEN BY THE APATX CHAPTER PRESIDENT

Chance Sparks, AICP & Craig Farmer, FAICP

2017 PLANNING EXCELLENCE RECOGNITION

City of Arlington City of Schertz City of Frisco Town of Little Elm City of Bastrop City of Garland City of South Padre Island City of McKinney City of Benbrook City of Southlake City of Hutto City of New Braunfels City of Bryan City of Sugar Land City of Irving City of North Richland Hills City of Cedar Park City of Texarkana City of Keller City of Pflugerville City of Celina City of Tyler City of League City City of Plano City of Victoria City of College Station City of Leander City of Richardson City of Corpus Christi City of Lewisville City of Watauga City of Sachse Town of Fairview City of Longview City of San Angelo

2017 APA TEXAS CHAPTER AWARDS COMMITTEE



Cameron Walker, AICP - Committee Chair Xavier Cervantes, AICP - Southmost Section AJ Fawver, AICP - Northwest Section Marci Tuck, AICP - West Texas Section Heather Nick, AICP - East Texas Section Tamara Cook, AICP - Midwest Section Gary Mitchell, AICP - Houston Section Chance Sparks, AICP - Central Section Rebecca Pacini, AICP Southwest Section