APATX Leadership Academy

APATX Leadership Academy


The APATX Leadership Academy is a world-class leadership development experience designed by leadership experts in the American Planning Association Texas Chapter. Join the inaugural cohort of the APATX Leadership Academy to become transformative leaders in the planning profession, your organization, and your community. 

The APATX Leadership Academy includes leadership training and assessments, seminars by Texas and national experts focused on leadership development, communication and public engagement training and coaching, and much more. The future of planning in communities across Texas requires a well-trained and supported leadership. The APATX Leadership Academy is designed to create a dynamic network of future leaders committed to promoting the planning profession in Texas communities.

2023 Cohort

Gini Connolly, AICP, GISP, CFM - Halff

Stori Nuri - City of Missouri City 

Veronica Escalera-Ibarra - VIA Metropolitan Transit 

Francesca Linder - City of Baytown 

Rachel Jenkins, AICP - Olson

Tharani Devi Krishnakumar - City of Tyler 

Andrea Villalobos, AICP, CNU-A - City of San Marcos 

Roger Montelongo, AICP, CNU-A - City of Corpus Christi 

Tyler Frost - City of Buda

Lucas Raley, AICP - City of Canyon 

Luis Zamora, AICP, CNU-A - City of El Paso

Johnathan Cereceres - Quantum Consultants


Alexandro Medina - Page Southerland

Elena Buentéllo, AICP - City of Corpus Christi 

Apply for the 2024 Cohort by December 15th!