The Central Section includes the following Texas counties:  Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Coryell, Dewitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hays, Jackson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Washington, and Williamson.


Large crowd at the 2022 Central Texas APA Awards Banquet

2022 Central Texas APA Awards Ceremony

SAVE THE DATE - 2023 Central Texas APA Awards Ceremony & Luncheon

Our 2023 Awards Ceremony and Luncheon will be on Friday, September 15th in Austin, Texas! Stay tuned for more details. 

Please contact Section Director Carly Kehoe at ckehoe@cityofburnet.com or Section Director-Elect Allison Kay at akay@bryantx.gov for further information or inquiries.

Section Officers

Position Officer Employer Email
Director Allison Kay, AICP City of Bryan akay@bryantx.gov
Director-Elect Katie Williams, AICP City of Bryan Kwilliams@bryantx.gov
Secretary Nathlie Booth, AICP Halff nbooth@halff.com
Treasurer Julio Carillo, AICP, LEED AP ND, BD+C Parkhill jcarrillo@Parkhill.com
Immediate Past Director Carly Kehoe Pearson, JD City of Burnet cpearson@cityofburnet.com
Officer Employer Email
EPL Representative Jordan Moyer Kimley-Horn jordan.moyer@kimley-horn.com
Communications Coordinator Ryan Graves Kimley-Horn ryan.graves@kimley-horn.com
Professional Development Officer Alex Medina, AICP ATP alex.medina@atptx.org


Stay tuned and get involved with Central Texas APA by subscribing to our newsletters! We use an online newsletter to inform members of educational opportunities, local events, and other relevant happenings throughout Central Texas. Click the link below to view past newsletters and subscribe! 


Past Award Winners

Year Award Recipient
2023 General Plan/Project Award City of Bryan 2023 Historic Preservation Plan
2023 Planning Landmark Award Hays County Conservation Guidelines: A Sustainable Future
2023 Student Project Award Community Engagement in Jefferson, TX
2022 Comprehensive Plan Award City of College Station
2022 Advancing Diversity & Social Change Lauren Garrott (Freese & Nichols)
2022 Planner of the Year Alyssa Halle-Schramm (City of College Station)
2022 Student Project Award Envision Caldwell (Texas A&M Texas Target Communities)
2021 Comprehensive Plan Award City of Temple
2021 General Plan Award City of San Marcos
(Downtown Design Project)
2021 Advancing Diversity & Social Change Asakura Robinson
(Healthy Places Toolkit)
2020 Comprehensive Plan Award City of Brenham/Kendig Keast Collaborative
(Plan 2040)
2020 General Plan Award City of Bastrop/simplecity.design
(Bastrop Building Block (B3) Code)
2020 Hard Won Victories Award Llano Parks Project/Halff Associates
(After the Flood - Llano Parks Master Plan)
2020 Planner of the Year Katie Coyne, AICP Certified Ecologist - ESA, SITES AP
2019 Comprehensive Plan Award City of Austin
(Austin Strategic Mobility Plan)