Location

The Central Section includes the following Texas counties:  Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Coryell, Dewitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hays, Jackson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Washington, and Williamson.


Events

Central Texas APA Awards Ceremony

2022 Central Texas APA Awards Ceremony & Luncheon

Thank you to everyone for attending this year's Central Texas APA Awards Ceremony and Luncheon event and a special congratulations to our scholarship recipients and award winners!

This event included a 1 hour Certification Maintenance (CM) ethics presentation by Carol Barrett, FAICP, titled “Meeting the Challenges of a New AICP Code of Ethics."

Please contact Section Director Carly Kehoe at ckehoe@cityofburnet.com or Section Director-Elect Allison Kay at akay@bryantx.gov for further information or inquiries.


Section Officers

Officer Employer Email
Director Carly Kehoe Pearson, JD City of Burnet ckehoe@cityofburnet.com
Director-Elect Allison Kay, AICP City of Bryan akay@bryantx.gov
Secretary Chelsea Irby, AICP Halff Associates cirby@halff.com
Treasurer Madison Thomas White, AICP Brazos Valley EDC mthomaswhite@brazosvalleyedc.org
Immediate Past Director Martin Zimmermann, AICP City of Bryan mzimmermann@bryantx.gov
Officer Employer Email
EPL Representative Jake Gutekunst, P.E., AICP Kimley-Horn jake.gutekunst@kimley-horn.com
Communications Coordinator Nathan Chadwick, AICP Kimley-Horn nathan.chadwick@kimley-horn.com
Professional Development Officer Ben Luckens, AICP Retired ben_luckens@sbcglobal.net


Newsletters

Stay tuned and get involved with Central Texas APA by subscribing to our newsletters! We use an online newsletter to inform members of educational opportunities, local events, and other relevant happenings throughout Central Texas. Click the link below to view past newsletters and subscribe! 


Bylaws


Past Award Winners

Year Award Recipient
2021 Comprehensive Plan Award City of Temple
2021 General Plan Award City of San Marcos
(Downtown Design Project)
2021 Advancing Diversity & Social Change Asakura Robinson
(Healthy Places Toolkit)
2020 Comprehensive Plan Award City of Brenham/Kendig Keast Collaborative
(Plan 2040)
2020 General Plan Award City of Bastrop/simplecity.design
(Bastrop Building Block (B3) Code)
2020 Hard Won Victories Award Llano Parks Project/Halff Associates
(After the Flood - Llano Parks Master Plan)
2020 Planner of the Year Katie Coyne, AICP Certified Ecologist - ESA, SITES AP
2019 Comprehensive Plan Award City of Austin
(Austin Strategic Mobility Plan)