Featured Image

The Midwest Section celebrated its 25th Anniversary with a big celebration at the Fort Worth Stockyards on Friday, January 23, 2015. As part of this celebration, the Section recognized several planning projects and advocates as part of its annual awards program. The Midwest Section would like to congratulate the following: 

Putt-Putt for Planning Scholarship Recipient

  • Chelsea Irby | UT - Arlington Student

Project Planning Award

  • City of Cleburne & North Central Texas Council of Governments | Cleburn Downtown Master Plan

Student Project Awards

  • UT Arlington Institute of Urban Studies | Wildcat Center at Bunche Park 2015 Collaborative Plan 
  • UT Arlington School of Urban and Public Affairs | South Cooper Street Corridor Strategy

Planning Advocate 

  • Ann Zadeh, AICP | City of Fort Worth City Council Member 

Planner of the Year 

  • Dana Burghdoff, AICP | City of Fort Worth 

Special Recognition Awards

  • Clayton Husband, AICP - Midwest Section Board Member for 22 Years
  • Beth Knight, AICP - Midwest Section Board Member for 15 Years 
  • Stephen Cook, AICP - Midwest Section Board Member for 9 Years
  • Jenny Crosby, AICP - Midwest Section Board Member for 9 Year

Director's Award

  • Wendy Shabay, AICP - APA Texas Chapter President

View Photos of the Celebration and Awards Banquet (Recommended to Link to Dropbox/GDrive)