Please register for APATXSW Annual Mini Conference on Jan 23, 2023 12:00 PM CST at:

2023 APATX SW Section Mini-Conference

The APATX SW Section is excited to announce the 2023 APATXSW Annual Mini Conference the week of January 23rd. The Mini Conference titled, Finding Balance, will feature one session per day over the course of the week. Please see registration information above and we hope to see you there!

2023 APATX SW Mini Conference Program

2021 APATX SW Section Mini-Conference Presentations

- Monday: Trails and Ales

- Tuesday: Use of Technology in City Planning

- Wednesday: Downtown Strong

- Thursday: Won't Get Fooled Again

- Friday: Future Friday (Keynote by Patrick Kennedy)


The Southwest Section includes the following Texas counties: Atacosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadulupe, Kendall, Karnes, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Wilson, and Zavala.


Director Christopher Looney, AICP City of New Braunfels
Director-Elect Channary Gould City of San Antonio
Secretary Michael Taylor, AICP Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio & Guadalupe Valley
Treasurer Kaitlyn Buck City of New Braunfels
Professional Development Officer Brandon Melland K Friese + Associates
Communications Coordinator Gregory Reininger Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT)
Immediate Past Director John Osten, AICP
Emerging Leader Selina Angel K Friese + Associates
Student Representative Evan Olszewski University of Texas at San Antonio

Meeting Minutes



Southwest Section Announcements

The Southwest Section Board decided to discontinue the use of the Wordpress site. Please return to this website or the @swtxapa Facebook page for updates on the Section.